“S” is for Smiling

But now, being a parent, I go home and see my son and I forget about any mistake I ever made or the reason I’m upset. I get home and my son is smiling or he comes running to me. It has just made me grow as an individual and grow as a man. — LeBron James

As I sit here at Children’s Hospital waiting for word my daughter is awake after a long surgery, I reflect on her beautiful smile until I can see it again.

~~Emmly Jane

About EmmlyJane

I believe in true love and happily ever afters. eReader. Favorite genre: historical romance.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “S” is for Smiling

  1. maria says:

    I hope your daughter comes through well, EmmlyJane. I am glad to see you are able to focus on her smile as you wait. I will say a prayer right now. God bless, Maria at Delight Directed Living

  2. Andy says:

    Hey Emmly Jane – hope all is well with your daughter.

  3. Blessings to you and your daughter. I pray all has gone well, and she is on the path of healing. Peace.

  4. rinellegrey says:

    Hope your daughter’s surgery goes well.

    Rinelle Grey

Comments...

