“B” is for Belief

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…


“It’s the repetition of affirmations that leads to belief. And once that belief becomes a deep conviction, things begin to happen.”Muhammad Ali

a-to-z-letters-bThis is one that takes more than a day, and one that I have struggled with for many years, over many aspects of my life. However, I continue to actively work on improving my self image.

We must believe in ourselves. If we do not, how can we expect someone else to believe in us?

I am fortunate in this area. Many years ago, I had no confidence in my abilities, but I found a mentor (honestly, she found me!) who saw potential in there somewhere.

Kim taught me about affirmations, positive self talk and goal setting as well as many other life skills. My love of quotes came from her teachings as well.  No one is born successful.

Take the time today to research an individual whom you consider to be at the top of their game. Learn of the challenges they faced to get there.

They did it, and so can we!

~~ Emmly Jane

About EmmlyJane

I believe in true love and happily ever afters. eReader. Favorite genre: historical romance.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to “B” is for Belief

  1. auntyamo says:

    wonderful stuff! 🙂

  2. mymy says:

    love your positive post! 🙂

  3. sweetbeariesblogposts says:

    I think believing in ourselves is very important. Great post, and I look forward to more.

  4. Talynn Lynn says:

    I love you letter B:) Believe, Belief. Same thing, right! Great minds think alike, they say, so we must be related:) Nice to meet you!

  5. Kristen says:

    I’m so glad you were able to find that belief within yourself. As someone who has overly recently started overcoming confidence issues, I know how hard that can be. But I’ve realized exactly what you said there… if you don’t believe in yourself, how can you expect anyone else to as well? Great post.

  6. Emi Gayle says:

    “We must believe in ourselves. If we do not, how can we expect someone else to believe in us?”
    Such a TOUGH but TRUE statement. Good luck to you in focusing on this!

  7. Belief in ourselves is definitely something we can all struggle with at times. It’s never an easy thing, but it’s nice to know we have each other to lean on. 🙂

  8. Natasha says:

    When you start your day with a quote as beautiful as that, you know your day is going to be good. Thank you

  9. Jeff Hargett says:

    Excellent message! As children, we start out believing, but somewhere along the way things challenge our belief. It’s always good to get it back. Like Journey said, “Don’t stop believing!”

  10. Andy says:

    Hi emmlyjane. Thanks for your uplifting post today.

  11. zoe says:

    Thanks for stopping in today. I love your blog . I try to teach people this exact thing in my practice every day ( I am a psychotherapist). Find someone whom you think is doing it right and find out how they did it…Its usually a surprise. Z~

  12. christine says:

    Thanks to my parents, I’ve never really had a problem with self-confidence. I do have a problem with goal setting. I don’t do it at all. I just do what comes my way. I guess I can’t “get in the game” if I don’t even know what game to join now can I?
    Now that my youngest is almost 4, people keep asking me what I’m going to do when he goes to school. I just want to yell, “I don’t know!” Because I don’t.
    Apparently, you got me thinking, seeing as how my comment is becoming as long as your post. 🙂

    • EmmlyJane says:

      Don’t panic Christine. The best part is you get to reinvent yourself until you come up with what makes you happy. I also recommend keeping a daily journal even if it is only for 5 minutes (20 is better but with a 4 yo!). Write (or type) whatever comes into your mind. Spelling / punctuation doesn’t count. If you’re writing in complete sentences, you’re probably putting too much thought into it. This process could help you get to know your true dreams and wishes. Even it doesn’t work for you, what have you lost? Good luck,

  13. C. C. Gevry says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I agree, that believing in yourself is so vital. I also think the groundwork is laid during those growing up years. I hope to always be supportive of my kids and help them to believe in themselves.

  14. Pat says:

    So true! Believing in oneself is so important!

  15. I’ve come to believe that improvement of my self image will be a lifelong journey, because I’m ever changing, ever evolving. For the most part, I’m at peace with that. Positive affirmations and self-talk are key for me, too. Today’s from the Louise Hay calendar on my desk:
    “It is no fun being a victim. I refuse to be helpless anymore. I claim my own power.” ~Louise L. Hay
    I love that. 🙂

    • EmmlyJane says:

      Cool quote. I am a quote freak. I have no recall when it comes to reciting them but I remember how they made me feel. I’m ok that my brain doesn’t absorb/record that kind of stuff. I tell my family that my memory isn’t the greatest anymore because when I was a child we had to remember telephone numbers if we wanted to call our friends.

  16. Hopper from Blogging A to Z, started following you 🙂

    A Mom’s Point Of View
    http://www.amomspointofview.com

Comments...

