“A” is for Appreciation

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…


“Whether one believes in a religion or not, and whether one believes in rebirth or not, there isn’t anyone who doesn’t appreciate kindness and compassion.” — Dalai Lama

a-to-z-letters-aI am going to focus on someone in my office who usually rubs me the wrong way.  What a great way to spend the day.

Who can you show appreciation to today?  

~~Emmly Jane

P.S. Birthday wishes to ARLEE BIRD, the founder of the A to Z challenge. Let’s show him a little appreciation as well by wishing him Happy Birthday.

About EmmlyJane

I believe in true love and happily ever afters. eReader. Favorite genre: historical romance.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to “A” is for Appreciation

  1. maria says:

    Hi EmmlyJane. I have been looking through your A to Z posts and all of them make me smile. Though I am sorry your daughter needed surgery, I agree that it is wonderful that you can celebrate that she is a ‘twirler.’ Shows that she can experience her joy and be herself. I love it. Oh that we would all be twirlers. I too try to find a way to appreciate even with those people and things that are not always easy to do so. Thanks for your great and encouraging blog. God bless, Maria from Delight Directed Living

  2. mymy says:

    beautiful idea!

  3. Natasha says:

    Thank you for stopping by, Emmly Jane.
    What a beautiful word, and what a lovely sentiment. Yes, everyone can do with a little bit of appreciation, specially when there is so little of it that normally goes around.

  4. Bren says:

    hi EmmlyJane, thanks for stopping by my blog today! This is going to be a fun month! Can’t wait to see what you’ve got in store for “B” day!

  5. Jeff Hargett says:

    Indeed. A little appreciation goes a LONG way.

  6. Kristen says:

    What a great quote! I’m here from the A-Z Challenge and thought I’d stop in an say hi!

  7. What a perfect quote. I definitely have people that I need to express my appreciation for…..thanks.

    I hope you have a wonderful day. Found you through the A to Z challenge.

  8. Andy says:

    Hi Emmly Jane, thanks for a really uplifting blog. Looking forward to the next one.

  9. More appreciation is something I can definitely incorporate into my day! Thank you for the reminder!

  10. z says:

    You have to appreciate the birthday of someone with copy for both A and B! Happy Birthday to Arlee and this was a lovely post! Z~ (I am waiting for day 26!)

  11. Sounds like an awesome thing to do on April Fools Day! Not trying to trick anyone is something I appreciate. Great idea!

    Have fun keeping up with the A to Z challenge!!

  12. christine says:

    What a fabulous quote.
    Great way to start the month of April and the challenge. I just hope the co-worker doesn’t see it as an April Fool’s joke. 🙂

    • EmmlyJane says:

      Oh, that is a riot, Christine. He probably would too if he knew how I really felt about him and IF he had a sense of humor. He is straight out of college and trying to make a name for himself. Unfortunately, the name he is creating is not what I believe he was hoping for!

  13. Jean Heff says:

    What a nice idea! I might try to do that when I return to work tomorrow.

  14. Amanda says:

    I can show appreciation to my kids for not killing each other. If we make it through the day.

  15. A lovely thing to do today. 🙂

Comments...

