Counting my blessings

I found an incredible RWA chapter where sharing, mentoring, and inspiration flow freely among the members,  including those new to the chapter. I have heard stories confirming this is not always the case.  After reading All Rise, The Court is in Session, I certainly understand why hesitation exists by both new writers and seasoned authors.

While I appreciate the need to protect your work, I am even more grateful to those who have come forward to help me and others. I am blessed to have you walk with me along my journey.

 

About EmmlyJane

I believe in true love and happily ever afters. eReader. Favorite genre: historical romance.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Counting my blessings

  1. Bren says:

    I love RWA. One of the most supportive writer’s organizations out there, no matter where you are on the journey of your writing career. I’ve learn so much in the three years that I’ve been a member. What chapter do you belong to?

Comments...

